The Temple Beth Am leadership is comprised of an executive committee of elected officers and the elected board of directors.

Officers are elected on one-year terms, with a term-limit of two consecutive terms. All officers work on a volunteer basis. Board members are elected on two-year terms, with a term-limit of two consecutive terms. See the Temple Beth Am By-Laws for more information.

Executive Board

Jeffrey Needle President
Risa Worrow Executive Vice President
Alan Rutner Vice President - Finance
Amy Hymes Vice President - Education
Mark Reiner Vice President - Ritual
jane.png Jane Reiner Treasurer
Adam Sternberg Recording Secretary
Gary Weichselbaum Immediate Past President
Gary Grossman Parliamentarian

Board of Directors

T.R. Beer

Heidi Carmel

Dr. Steve Iskowitz

Eric Mehler

Adam Dier Melanie Reff  
Nina Finkel

Moshe Shmia

Dr Ira Fox Dr. Larry Sturm  
Steve Hymes    


Nancy K. Brodzki Ken Halpern Jonathan Peskin
Dr. Mark Reiner Irwin Rubenstein Wendy Saginor
Mark Weicher Risa Worrow  Mindy Rieders

USY President

Hannah Gilman & Jacob Needle